By:Lucas Frankforther


This Saturday, the Liberty Center wrestling team will be competing in the NWOAL championship. The Tigers are looking to knock of last year’s champions, the Wauseon Indians. Liberty Center last won the NWOAL title in the winter of 2009. Wrestling for the Tigers are Cameron Henneman (106), Dylan Matthews (113), Drew Bowser (120), Colin Johnson (126), Maguire Vollmar (132), Carl Yaney (138), Tyler Keller (145), Tanner Rauch(152), Cole Shaneyfelt (160), Raymond Culler (170), Tyler Echler (182), Evan Cramer (195), Caleb Carpenter (220), and Connor Johnson (Hvy). The Tigers are coached by Troy Westhoven. Good luck to the wrestlers; bring home that title!