By Lucas Frankforther

On Monday the Liberty Center Football Team and Cheer Squad held their banquets. The proceedings started with a potluck dinner at 6 O’clock. Immediately following the dinner the players and cheerleaders were recognized for their efforts during their seasons. The Cheer Squad recognized their competition squad’s state championship this year along with their JV and Varsity squads. JV award winners were Freshmen: Alyssia Smith and Olivia Weirauch, Juniors: Lexi Gibson, and Destiny Hanson.Sophomore varsity award winners included Ashlyn Dulle, Bailey Johnson, Lexi Mohler, Mallory Vollmar, and Meredith Zeiter; Junior: Mackenzie Armey, Baylee Curtis, Kerrigan Kania, Lydia Long, Madison Meienburg, Tristan Murdock Senior Bethany Krueger. The Cheerleaders will be graduating one senior from the squad. The Football team also honored their JV and Varsity teams. JV award winners were Freshmen: Camden Krugh, Max Phillips Sophomores: Elijah Box, Ray Culler, Caleb Kahle, Jake Lubinski, Devin Paradyse, Aaron Shafer, Logan Watkins Juniors: Pablo Barahona, Brady Gerken, and Isaiah Marckel. Varsity Award winners were Sophomores: Zach Bowers, Alex Righi, Connor Keller, Maguire Vollmar, Matt Winterfeld Juniors: Derrick Angiletta, Bryce Bailey, Caleb Carpenter, Jesse Cox, Tyler Echler, Conner Johnson, Orry Killam, Jarrett Krugh, Austin Like, David Maassel, Nathan Meller, Brendon Morris, Jacob Romine, Conner Sonnenberg, CJ Spradlin, Parker Strauss, Max Weaver, Carl Yaney, Seniors: Stephen Arnette, Nick Bovee, Cody Buote, Ethan Cramer, Brycen Espinoza, Lucas Frankforther, Devin Good, Christian Kahle, Blaise Miller, Sam Sanchez, Jared Sturgell, and North West. To see all other awards given during the banquets refer to Christian Kahle’s article.